Cleanse Day 15: Stress-Less Coconut Oats, Almond Meal Banana Pancakes

Officially into the final week of our 21-day detox. Today I learned that even if your bag of almond meal says it expired in 2013, it can still make for delicious pancakes 😛

Breakfast: Stress-less Coconut Oats

Thought I would start my day off right and support my ability to fend off stress with these stress-less coconut oats. I took my regular steel cut oats with a touch of Kerrygold butter, then added in a drop of Young Living’sStress-Away Essential Oil Blend. This blend includes copaiba, lime, cedarwood, vanilla, and lavender; it’s one of my favorites! With a little cinnamon and unsweetened shaved coconut, it was another topical vacation in a bowl.

Lunch: Leftover Vegetable and Millet Soup

Painters were painting the kitchen today, so I warmed this up in the toaster oven at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes.

Dinner: Almond Meal Banana Pancakes

Recipe: http://www.doctoroz.com/recipe/almond-pancakes-0

After 2 weeks, the pancake cravings starting coming back! I searched Pinterest to find a cleanse friendly solution, and this was the best I could find. We didn’t have any any flax meal, so I substituted with Ener-G egg replacer. I also added in a mashed banana. While the flavor was nice enough, these were really hard to get out of the pan. At first I tried Kerrygold butter, then olive oil, big pancakes, little pancakes, everything I could do to try to get them from getting stuck or falling apart.

I even tried putting the batter in our waffle maker, but that was a disaster! The top and the bottom cooked with nothing in the middle.

At least it peeled off easily.

Hallow-waffle. Reminded me of my days at Ben and Jerry’s making waffle cones. Oh ice cream, how I miss thee.

One thought on “Cleanse Day 15: Stress-Less Coconut Oats, Almond Meal Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

